Banner image
Banner image
Banner image
Banner image
Banner image
Banner image
Banner image

Tent Show Troubadours

Tent Show Troubadours were formed by Bob Hoot and Doug McLeod in January 2016. TST has recorded and performed with a variety of players including Chris DiBernardo (drums), Jenniper Hylbert (vocals), Tom Ellis (drums), Lindsay Everly (keyboard, vocals), Eli Gray (drums), Harvey Briggs (guitar, vocals) and Bruce Wassrestron (guitar). TST have four musical offerings to which you can listen and groove. Original Music in a Variety of Flavors, Tangled Ways, Revival and the lastest album — Murder of Crows.

Tent Show Troubadours sound is best described by the title of their first album: Original Music in a Variety of Flavors. Bob Hoot writes songs from Cow Punk to Ska, Funk to Americana, and rockers to ballads.

Tent Show Troubadours were born out of The New Baldones (2007-2015). Bob Hoot (guitar, vocals) and Doug McLeod (bass) are the foundation of the group. Tent Show Troubadours still performs songs from the three Baldones albums. Check out The New Baldones legacy on this site. All their songs and their three albums are still available.

Check out Gigs and Goodies for upcoming shows.

Just Released

Tent Show Troubadours — Murder of Crows is a 12-song album of originals with Bob and Doug joined by Jenniper Hylbert (vocals), Tom Ellis (drums) and Lindsay Everly (keyboard/vocals) all of whom performed on every cut of this album. Also contributing on selected cuts were Bruce Wasserstrom (guitar) and Eli Gray (percussion).

Tent Show Troubadours — Revival is an EP of five original songs originally recorded by The New Baldone. New vocal tracks featuring duets and backup vocal of Jenniper Hylbert as well as fresh vocals and new guitar tracks by Bob Hoot. Chris Di Bernardo pitched in with conga work and hand percussion instruments. Again, thanks to Landon Arkens at Blast House Studios in Madison, Wis. for remixing and remastering this project.

Tent Show Troubadours — Tangled Ways, an album with 12 original songs. Listen on the player below.

The player below also offers a compilation of 14 songs from the three albums of The New Baldones that have been remixed, remastered and released as Tent Show Troubadours — Original Music in a Variety of Flavors.

Collector Reissue

A CD reissue of Original Music in a Variety of Flavors with deluxe packaging is available with new remixed tracks including vocals of Jenniper Hylbert on Accident Waitign to Happen and Counting Backwards.

Contact us to purchase this collector reissue for only $12.50 (free shipping).


© 2018-04-23, All Rights Reserved.

Contact Info

Connect with us
Tent Show Troubadours Facebook  Tent Show Troubadours Facebook